PO Box 71005, 2135 NW 108th Street

Clive, IA 50325

2020 Virtual Symposium Schedule

Virtual Kick-Off Tuesday, August 18

9:00 AM

9:30 AM

9:45 AM



10:15 AM


11:30 AM


11:50 AM

12:20 PM


12:40 PM


1:10 PM


1:40 PM


2:00 PM

3:30 PM

        Virtual Arrival - Sign On & Get Settled

        Opening Welcome

         Iowa Legislative Update

Jake Ketzner, IAHU Lobbyist (Ketzner Strategies)

Stuart Portman, Policy Advisor, Office of Sen. Grassley

NAHU Compliance Update from Washington, D.C.

Marcy Buckner, VP of Congressional Affairs (NAHU)

Gold Sponsor Update

Scott Sundstrom, VP of Government Rel. (Wellmark)

Break for Lunch

Philanthropic Giving

Tim Pearson, Friends of Iowa CASA

Governor's Office Update 

Adam Gregg, Lieutenant Governor of Iowa

Iowa Insurance Division (IID) Update

Commissioner Doug Ommen

Gold Sponsor Update

Suzanne Heckenlaible, VP of Public Affairs (Delta)

Keynote: Lucas Jadin, Train to Be Clutch (T2BC)

2020 IAHU Virtual Awards Cermony & Happy Hour 


Break-Out Sessions

Tuesday, August 25
  9:00 AM - Medicare, Corey Hoodjer (Wellmark)
  10:00 AM - ERISA Bootcamp, David LeFevre (ERISAfire)

Thursday, August 27
  1:00 PM - 'Upstream' Thinking is Critical in our Healthcare World, David P. Lind
  2:00 PM - Navigating Complicated Leave and Accommodation Compliance Issues in the Era of COVID-19, Marjory Robertson and Abigail O'Connell (Sun Life Financial)

Tuesday, September 1
  9:00 AM - Dental Health and Wellness, Dr. Jeff Chaffin (Delta Dental)
  10:00 AM - Vision Telehealth, Dr. Chad Overman (Delta Dental)

Thursday, September 3
  1:00 PM - Medicare, Corey Hoodjer (Wellmark)
  2:00 PM - NeuroMarketing, Steve Ogden (AgencyBloc)

Tuesday, September 8
  9:00 AM - Ethics, Lynn Schreder (KHI Solutions)
  10:00 AM - The Individual Market in Iowa, Geoff Bartsh (MEDICA)

Thursday, September 10
  1:00 PM - Enhancing Value Through Contemporary Health Plan Provider Engagement, Shaun Frost, MD and Rita G. Murtada, PhD (HealthPartners UnityPoint Health)
  2:00 PM- Nuts and Bolts of Direct Primary Care, Dr. Jon Van Der Veer

All included with attendee registration

© Copyright 2020 Iowa Association of Health Underwriters. All Rights Reserved. Click here for the Administrator Area